fbpx Finalists of instrumental competition announced - Haileybury

Finalists of instrumental competition announced

What a week of talent we have seen! Congratulations to all those who have performed in the instrumental competition this week. Some terrific performances and a lot of musicality shown.

The people selected from each night to go through to the final on 3 March (first Thursday back after half term) are:

Junior Section: LS – Middles

Voice: Alexander Shambrook & Caitlin Scales

Strings: Jemima Willgoss (violin), Emily Walker (violin), Dennis Tang (guitar)

Piano & Percussion: JJ Nozell (Drums), Jack Howard (piano), Lachlan Okoye (piano)

Woodwind & Brass: Sophie Sanders (Clarinet), Phoebe Bassett (Flute), Francesca Wood (Sax)

Senior Section: Vths – UVI

Voice: Nicola Bray, Rebecca Simmonds & Charlie Tebbutt

Strings: Hugh McAleer (Violin), Henry Luscombe (guitar)

Piano & Percussion: Izzy Hunt (piano), Thomas Blanchard (drums), Alex Devine (drums) & Lizzie Bird (piano)

Woodwind & Brass: Nicole Masters (Oboe), Thomas Gratton (Clarinet), Jamie Ainsworth (Sax)

Thank you to our judges, Ms Rees, Mr Hembrough, Mr Smith & Ms Broadbent and our accompanists Mr Hudson, Mr Thomas and Mr Deveson.