What's On at Haileybury

College calendar

College calendar

Haileybury runs a busy schedule of events and activities during term time. These include events organised by the College (such Chapel services, Drama and Music performances and Sports fixtures); by the Haileybury Society and by the Haileybury Parents' Association. For new or prospective parents, there are regular Open Days and Taster events to experience Haileybury at first hand.

Summer Term 2017

Week 4 (B)   Duty House: Lawrence
May 2017
Mon 15 May
GCE A Level Examinations (to 29 Jun)
Week 9 (A)   Duty House: Bartle Frere
June 2017
Mon 26 Jun
Horizons+ Week (to 30 Jun)
Lower School Bushcraft Camp (to 28 Jun)
Tue 27 Jun
7.30 am
The Eucharist
2.00 pm
Removes and Middles Drama Production: Gormenghast (matinee performance) (Ayckbourn Theatre) (view map)
2.30 pm
Boys' Tennis vs Westminster (view sport website)
T20 Cricket vs Bishop's Storford College (view sport website)
7.15 pm for 7.30 pm start
Removes and Middles Drama Production: Gormenghast (Ayckbourn Theatre) (view map) Book event
Wed 28 Jun
10.00 am
Golf vs Old Haileyburians (Royal St Georges) (view sport website)
1.30 pm
Cricket vs IvanHoe Australia (view sport website)
2.00 pm
House Croquet: Final (view sport website)
6.30 pm
Haileybury 5K Charity Fun Run
9.00 pm
Cinema in Quad (film tbc)
Thu 29 Jun
10.30 am
Cricket vs Cheltenham (view sport website)
1.00 pm
Upper Sixth Undergraduate Tutorial with Lawrence Baker, Haileybury Society Alumni Co-ordinator
2.20 pm
SLT (Full) Meeting
7.00 pm
Summer Concert: Proms In The Park (Pavilion Field) (view map)
Fri 30 Jun
10.00 am
Cricket vs Berkhamsted (6 a side competition) (view sport website)
10.30 am
Cricket vs Cheltenham (view sport website)
3.10 pm
The Last Chapel of the Year
End of Summer Term (dept 3.30 pm)
Look forward
July 2017
Sat 1 Jul
CCF Army Middles Trip to Summer Camp (Beckingham) (to 7 Jul)
9.00 am - 10.00 pm
DofE Gold Qualifying Expedition (Lake District) (to 6 Jul)
6.45 pm
Leavers' Ball Book event
Sat 22 Jul
Great British Tennis Weekend (Legends Tennis Centre) (view map)
Sun 23 Jul
Great British Tennis Weekend (Legends Tennis Centre) (view map)
August 2017
Wed 30 Aug
9.30 am
SLT Day
Thu 31 Aug
9.00 am
New Staff Induction Day; HMs and HoDs Meetings
September 2017
Fri 1 Sep
9.00 am
Teaching Staff Training Day
Sun 3 Sep
6.00 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Upper Sixth College Prefects

Autumn Term 2017

Mon 4 Sep
2.30 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Lower Sixth (Year 12) new pupils
6.00 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Lower Sixth (Year 12) existing boarders
Tue 5 Sep
9.30 am
Start of Autumn Term: Lower Sixth (Year 12) existing day pupils
10.15 am
Start of Autumn Term: all Removes (Year 9) and new Middles (Year 10) pupils
10.30 am
Start of Autumn Term: all Lower School 1 (Year 7) pupils
6.00 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Lower School 2 (Year 8), Middles (Year 10), Fifths (Year 11) and Upper Sixth (Year 13) boarders
Wed 6 Sep
8.15 am
Start of Autumn Term: Lower School 2 (Year 8), Middles (Year 10), Fifths (Year 11) and Upper Sixth (Year 13) day pupils
Fri 29 Sep
Exeat Weekend (dept 1.00 pm) (to 1 Oct)
October 2017
Sat 7 Oct
9.00 am
Open Day Book event
Fri 20 Oct
Start of Half Term (dept 4.30 pm)
November 2017
Sun 5 Nov
End of Half Term (boarders return by 8.45 pm)
Sat 11 Nov
9.30 am
Taster Morning Book event
Fri 24 Nov
Exeat Weekend (dept 1.00 pm) (to 26 Nov)
December 2017
Fri 15 Dec
End of Term (dept 4.30 pm)

Spring Term 2018

January 2018
Mon 8 Jan
Start of Term (boarders return by 7.30 pm)
February 2018
Fri 9 Feb
Start of Half Term (dept 1.30 pm tbc)
Sun 18 Feb
End of Half Term (boarders return by 8.45 pm)
March 2018
Wed 28 Mar
End of Term (dept 3.30 pm)

Summer Term 2018

April 2018
Mon 16 Apr
Start of Term (boarders return 7.30 pm)
May 2018
Fri 18 May
5.30 pm
Taster Evening Book event
Sat 26 May
Start of Half Term (dept after Speech Day at 3.30 pm)
June 2018
Sun 3 Jun
End of Half Term (boarders return by 8.45 pm)
Fri 29 Jun
End of Term (dept 3.30 pm)

Haileybury Hertford SG13 7NU01992 706200 Registered charity number 310013