Boarding Houses

The House system is central to Haileybury life. In Years 7 and 8, boarders live in the Lower School boarding House. Then in Year 9 every pupil is assigned to one of our 12 main Houses. They remain with this House for the rest of their time at Haileybury. There are five girls' Houses and seven boys' Houses; this page tells you more about each House, its Housemaster, tutorial team, history, character and individual ethos.

Alban's (girls)

Allenby (girls)

Bartle Frere (boys)

Batten (boys)

Colvin (girls)

Edmonstone (boys)

Hailey (girls)

Highfield (Lower School)

Kipling (boys)

Lawrence (boys)

Melvill (girls)

Thomason (boys)

Trevelyan (boys)

Haileybury Hertford SG13 7NU 01992 706200 Registered charity number 310013