Events at Haileybury

Term Dates

Term Dates

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16 April: 7.30 pm: Beginning of Term for boarders
Tuesday 17 April: 8.10 am: Beginning of Term for day pupils 
Monday 7 May: School as usual. The May Day Bank Holiday is not observed at Haileybury
Saturday 26 May: Speech Day:
  • Commemoration service in Chapel (Upper Sixth parents and all Sixth Form pupils): 10 am
  • Speeches begin: 11.00 am
  • Buffet lunches hosted by Houses: 12.45 pm
  • Half Term begins: 2.30 pm
Sunday 3 June: 8.30 pm: Half Term ends for boarders
Monday 4 June: 8.10 am: Half Term ends for day pupils
Monday 11 June: Field Day for Middles (details to follow)
Tuesday 12 June  Field Day for Middles (details to follow) 
Sunday 17 June: Welcome Day for new pupils (details to follow)
Saturday 23 June: Non-Exeat Weekend for boarders
Sunday 24 June: 10.30 am: The School Service, Preacher: The Venerable Luke Miller (H 79), Archdeacon of London. Boarders may leave after Chapel. 
Friday 29 June: 3.30 pm: End of Term for boarders 
Saturday 30 June: Upper Sixth Leavers Ball

Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 29 August: New Staff Induction Day 1
Thursday 30 August: New Staff Induction Day 2
SLT, HMs, and HoDs start of term meetings
Friday 31 August: INSET Day
Monday 3 September: Start of Term
LS1, Removes, new Middles and new Lower Sixth staggered start in the morning – details from the Registry
LS2, Middles, Fifths, returning Lower Sixth and Upper Sixth boarders return by 7.30 pm
Tuesday 4 September: 8.10 am Day Pupils return
Friday 28 September: 1.00 pm: Exeat Weekend starts
Sunday 30 September: 8.30 pm Boarders return from Exeat Weekend
Friday 19 October: 4.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 4 November: 7.30 pm Boarders return from half term
Friday 23 November: 1.00 pm Exeat Weekend starts
Sunday 25 November: 8.30 pm Boarders return Exeat Weekend
Friday 14 December: 1.00 pm End of Term for Lower School
4.30 pm End of Term for the remainder of the College

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7 January: INSET Day
7.30 pm Start of Term - Boarders return
Tuesday 8 January: 8.10 am Day pupils return
Friday 25 January: 1.00 pm Exeat Weekend starts
Sunday 27 January: 8.30 pm Boarders return from Exeat Weekend
Friday 15 February: 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 24 February: 7.30 pm Boarders return from Half Term
Thursday 28 March: 3.30 pm End of Term
Friday 29 March: INSET Day

Summer Term 2019

Monday 22 April: 7.30 pm: Boarders return
Tuesday 23 April: 8.10 am: Day pupils return
Saturday 25 May: Speech Day
Half Term begins 2.30 pm
Sunday 2 June: 7.30 pm Boarders return Half Term
Friday 28 June: 3.30 pm End of Term
Saturday 29 June: Leavers’ Ball
    Haileybury Hertford SG13 7NU 01992 706200 Registered charity number 310013