Events at Haileybury

College calendar

College calendar

Haileybury runs a busy schedule of events and activities during term time. These include events organised by the College (such Chapel services, Drama and Music performances and Sports fixtures); by the Haileybury Society and by the Haileybury Parents' Association. For new or prospective parents, there are regular Open Days and Taster events to experience Haileybury at first hand.

Pre-term
August 2017
Wed 30 Aug
9.30 am
SLT Day
Thu 31 Aug
9.00 am
New Staff Induction Day; HMs and HoDs Meetings
September 2017
Fri 1 Sep
9.00 am
Teaching Staff Training Day
Sun 3 Sep
6.00 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Upper Sixth College Prefects

Autumn Term 2017

Week 1 (A)   Duty House: Allenby
Mon 4 Sep
2.30 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Lower Sixth (Year 12) new pupils
6.00 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Lower Sixth (Year 12) existing boarders
Tue 5 Sep
9.30 am
Start of Autumn Term: Lower Sixth (Year 12) existing day pupils
10.15 am
Start of Autumn Term: all Removes (Year 9) and new Middles (Year 10) pupils
10.30 am
Start of Autumn Term: all Lower School 1 (Year 7) pupils
6.00 pm
Start of Autumn Term: Lower School 2 (Year 8), Middles (Year 10), Fifths (Year 11) and Upper Sixth (Year 13) boarders
Wed 6 Sep
8.15 am
Start of Autumn Term: Lower School 2 (Year 8), Middles (Year 10), Fifths (Year 11) and Upper Sixth (Year 13) day pupils
Week 4 (B)   Duty House: Thomason
Fri 29 Sep
Exeat Weekend (dept 1.00 pm) (to 1 Oct)
Week 5 (A)   Duty House: Colvin
October 2017
Sat 7 Oct
9.00 am
Open Day (Big School) (view map) Book event
Week 7 (A)   Duty House: Kipling
Fri 20 Oct
Start of Half Term (dept 4.30 pm)
Look forward
November 2017
Sun 5 Nov
End of Half Term (boarders return by 8.30 pm)
Week 8 (B)   Duty House: Trevelyan
Sat 11 Nov
9.30 am
Taster Morning (Attlee Room) (view map) Book event
Week 10 (B)   Duty House: Melvill
Fri 24 Nov
Exeat Weekend (dept 1.00 pm) (to 26 Nov)
Week 13 (A)   Duty House: Allenby
December 2017
Fri 15 Dec
End of Term (dept 4.30 pm, Lower School dept 1.00 pm)

Spring Term 2018

Look forward
January 2018
Mon 8 Jan
Start of Term (boarders return by 7.30 pm)
February 2018
Fri 9 Feb
Start of Half Term (dept 1.30 pm tbc)
Sun 18 Feb
End of Half Term (boarders return by 8.45 pm)
March 2018
Wed 28 Mar
End of Term (dept 3.30 pm)

Summer Term 2018

April 2018
Mon 16 Apr
Start of Term (boarders return 7.30 pm)
May 2018
Fri 18 May
5.30 pm
Taster Evening Book event
Sat 26 May
Start of Half Term (dept after Speech Day at 3.30 pm)
June 2018
Sun 3 Jun
End of Half Term (boarders return by 8.45 pm)
Fri 29 Jun
End of Term (dept 3.30 pm)
Haileybury Hertford SG13 7NU 01992 706200 Registered charity number 310013